Overview

    In the final stage of an API’s lifecycle, you’ll likely need to deprecate, retire, and archive an API. Be sure you understand the differences between these stages:

  • When you deprecate a product, the product version is visible only to developers whose applications are currently subscribed. No new subscriptions to the plans in the product are possible.
  • When you retire a product, the product version can neither be viewed nor can its plans be subscribed to, and all of the associated APIs are no longer available.
  • When you archive a product, the product version can neither be viewed nor can its plans be subscribed to, and all of the associated APIs are stopped. The product version is not displayed by default in the products tab of the catalog in API Manager.

In this final lab, you’ll learn how to retire, delete, and archive a product.